Skip To Main Content

Toggle Close Container

Triggers Container

Toggle Schools Canvas

Toggle Site Info Canvas

Mobile Translate

Mobile Main Nav

Mobile Utility

Header Holder

Header Right Column

Header Right Top

Toggle Schools Canvas

Toggle Site Info Canvas


Utility Nav - Desktop

Header Right Bottom

Toggle Search Canvas

Toggle Canvas Menu

Canvas Menus

District Canvas Menu


school & Program

Site Info Canvas


Get in Touch with

contact us

640 Humboldt Avenue
St. Paul


Get In Touch Navigation

Search Canvas

Horizontal Nav


Fifty Six SPPS Students Awarded Wallin Scholarships

Fifty Six SPPS Students Awarded Wallin Scholarships

Fifty-six students from 10 SPPS schools have been awarded with the prestigious Wallin Scholarship. Each scholar will receive up to $16,000 over four years, plus advising and access to support.

The Wallin Foundation surprised students from Como Park Senior HIgh School with their scholarships during a video. 

Congratulations to the latest class of Wallin scholars!

Central High School

  • Nay Say
  • Quinn Logan
  • Muriel Alldredge
  • Paw Dah Biwet
  • Jaya Chang
  • Summer Lee
  • Cheemous Xiong

Como Park Senior High School

  • Daniel Klett
  • Yorbi Lopez
  • Sunsus Ali
  • Hassin Uwase
  • Paw Say
  • Poe Meh
  • Kay Doh

Creative Arts High School

  • Tonyah Mccaster
  • Da’zhan Wilson

Harding High School

  • Lance Vang
  • Israel Toledo
  • Yesenia Vidalez Galindo
  • Angie Thao
  • Caitlyn Lor
  • Joseph Soe
  • Hailey Ly
  • Amie Tran
  • Alydia Xiong
  • Nkaujhmong Vue
  • La’Zaha Lindsey
  • Elija Arnett

Highland Park Senior High School

  • Emily Tran
  • Angelica Amador
  • Hayat Osman
  • Bethlehem Negash
  • Hibo Hussein

Humboldt Senior High School

  • Twar Meh
  • Hawa Abdella
  • Mccyrah Miller
  • Mata Na
  • Christina Yang
  • Kowsar Ahmed

Johnson High School

  • Krish Pradhan
  • Jackson Cox
  • Emira Saleh
  • Chue Seng Lor
  • Vanessa Vang
  • Jennifer Herrera

Open World Learning

  • Jaielle Galbreath

SPPS Online School

  • Nasra Wagad

Washington Technology Magnet School

  • Jorge Vargas
  • Amy Xiong
  • Sa Min
  • Aye Roh Htoo
  • Mike Thor
  • Paw Htoo
  • Lena Lee
  • Ariel Fang
  • Jaelynn Farquharson